Spoon 12 of 52 – The Shaken Not Stirred Olive Spoon in Scots Pine

image

Ever needed a spoon to get the olive out of your martini? I didn’t think so, but here’s one for you anyway!

This spoon was a nightmare to make! I didn’t enjoy the process at all. Mainly because I was rushing to make it yesterday. It was a complete test of patience and I learnt that you should never rush a spoon – carving and rushing don’t go hand in hand.

I intended it to look nothing like this. It started as a strange double ended number, but after numerous cracks and snaps in the wood whilst carving, the design completely changed and the spoon gradually got smaller and smaller. I nearly gave up with it many times, but glad I persevered.

Although it resembles the original idea in no way whatsoever I kinda like this little guy.

 

2 thoughts on “Spoon 12 of 52 – The Shaken Not Stirred Olive Spoon in Scots Pine

Leave a Reply

