Spoon 24 of 52 – The Kuksa Spoon in Silver Birch Burl – PART 1

Nimetön-2Okay, so it’s a cup. But, this has been an ongoing project and I wanted to include it in the 52 spoons project. A cup is basically a big spoon anyway. This project has been sat on the shelf for months before I finished it a few days ago. I am not going to go into too much detail with this one as I am tight on time, and want to show the process from start to end – which I will do in another post.

It’s been a real challenge and the skin on my hands is like an old boot after working this. This is a special piece of wood, from a special part of the tree – the burl. And the story of how this wood came into my life will also be explained in the next post. So in true illusive fashion I am only showing these dark photos I took of the cup a few nights ago.

 

Leave a Reply

