Spoon 27 of 52 – The Ice Cream Scoop in Silver Birch

IMG_9684_2 I’m 3 weeks behind on my spoons but managed to get this one finished yesterday. It’s made from silver birch heart wood and is bloody hard. Lovely to carve. Oiled it in tong oil for a change, but didn’t like it as it’s sticky! This bit of wood was started about 5 months ago, I wasn’t getting on it with it very well so it was just left on my shelf. Since then I transported it back to the UK and thought I would give it another go. It is a really hard bit of wood, which I think put me off before. Just kind of went with the flow with this one and let the spoon emerge. IMAG7785   IMG_9689_2 IMG_9683_2 IMG_9687_B

One thought on “Spoon 27 of 52 – The Ice Cream Scoop in Silver Birch

Leave a Reply

