Spoon 29 of 52 – The Soup Stirer in Silver Birch

IMAG7942Stilllll a few weeks behind. I found this bit of wood in an abandoned sauna’s log store in Finland. It was as hard as hell and nice and dry. So I picked it up and it has been on my shelf since then. It was a pain to carve as there were a lot of knots in the top. It also took way longer than I thought it would – I think because it was quite a chunky design.

I have included a hole in the top so it can be hung from a hook, or have some string tied around it and hung up. I oiled this one in olive oil for a change, which worked surprisingly well!

IMAG7911

 

IMAG7913

IMAG7943

IMAG7945

 

2 thoughts on “Spoon 29 of 52 – The Soup Stirer in Silver Birch

Leave a Reply

