Spoon 34 of 52 – The Egg and Spoon Race Spoon in Driftwood of Unknown Wood

image

I have fallen another week behind on the spooning, oopsie, I think I need to make about 4 to catch up now. I might make a little family of similar spoons one week to get back on track.

I made this minimalist one yesterday. I say made… I simply chiselled a scoop in the end and it felt right like that, so I left it where it was.

I don’t know what wood it is, I found it on Climping beach the other weekend. It was a bit crunchy and dry, as you would expect, but it worked well, and almost felt and looked like it could be walnut.. who knows.

image

image

image

One thought on “Spoon 34 of 52 – The Egg and Spoon Race Spoon in Driftwood of Unknown Wood

Leave a Reply

