Spoon 43 of 52 – The Table Spoon in Unknown Wood

Together

I made this whilst showing some of my workmates the basics of spoon making. My first spooning session and I well impressed with the spoons they made – waayyy better than my first one. For this spoon I kind of cheated and to save time I drew around another spoon I made – Spoon 38. I made the handle slightly shorter and went for a very angular underside. I don’t know what type of wood it is, maybe some kind of spruce, pine or cedar. It was very soft though and so quick to work compared to the last few spoons in oak.

Unfortunately I don’t have any working photos of this spoon. Partly because of trying to help the others, getting right into the spoon zone and my phone running out of battery.

IMAG8697 IMG_9046 IMG_9063 IMG_9053 IMG_9056

2 thoughts on “Spoon 43 of 52 – The Table Spoon in Unknown Wood

  1. Pingback: 52 Spoons – Making a Spoon for Each Week of 2015 – Project Round up | Chris Mount

Leave a Reply

